Before we say “Good bye”

I sit there looking around

wondering where it all went wrong

I hoped “Sparkling Events”  could heal

But the wounds cut so deep it feels beyond repair

and losing hope will only lead to an untold despair!

Countless tears shed,

Feelings unsaid,

Emotions bottled and

Relationships throttled.

I thought moving on would be easy

But it takes every ounce of my strength to keep me going.

I feel like giving up

But something inside me nudges me to carry on.

The uncontrollable laughter, the happy tears,

The gleam of friendship in our eyes, and the ultimate hug

Is what I want and ask for,

Before we finally say Good bye…

Leave a Comment

